Posted in Random, Rants and opinions

My obsession with the human brain

Hola amigos! It’s been forever since I last posted (not that anyone cares), but I’m glad to be back!

This is going to be a little weird though. You’re probably going to think I’m crazy. I think the human brain looks incredibly appealing. When I see pictures of it, I actually feel like eating it. You definitely think I’m crazy now!

Tell me this does not look appealing. I can’t possibly be the only one who thinks it does. I have a sudden obsession with the human brain now, so here I am, talking about it.

Anyway, you’ve probably heard of these myths about the human brain. Well, it turns out they’re false. I wanted to talk about some of these myths so here they are!

  • The popular myth that we only use 10% of our brains turns out to be completely wrong. We use most of our brain almost all the time.
  • This one was always my favorite. You know how we talk about left-brained and right-brained people? Well, there is apparently no such thing. We all use our brain as a whole so you can’t really differentiate between people based on which side of the brain they use.
  • Did you know that alcohol doesn’t really ‘kill’ brain cells? It only damages the connective tissue at the end of neurons.
  • There’s nothing special about listening to Mozart, although listening to certain kinds of music does improve memory and concentration. The Mozart effect has been debunked.

I’ve spent the last few days completely obsessed with brains. My obsessions usually last pretty long so I’m probably going to go back to fantasizing about eating brains. Sorry my first post in months is so weird, but if you’re reading this, you signed up for the weirdness. I hope you’re not really grossed out. I do like telling people I’m a zombie. Anyway, I’m done rambling about brains so bye!

Author:

6 words: I am the Queen of Awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

